Mysterious Bubble Tea

During the whole semester, studetns had been running over campus with a strange looking drink. It looks like this:

Of course, I’ve been asking me the same questions you might ask yourself now: What is this? What are those little black balls? What does it taste like? Where can I get this crazy stuff?
Well, after a covnersation with my norwegian friend Erlend, I found out, it is called Bubble Tea.
As the name claims, it is based on tea and those small little bals are called “pearls” and you can get this beverage in two types: Tea and Milk based drinks. Before given to the customer they are put into a machine.. This machine does to the drink what the McFlurry Machine is doing to the McFlurry at McDonald’s: shake, mix, twirl them.

I got myself also one of these weird Bubble Teas. I didn’t trust the weird tea flavoures one, so I got a strawberry/bananna milk flavour one and it tastes: fluffy and juicy. So if you guys ever get the chance to try a bubble tea: Go For It!

foto-60

Leave a Reply

